RSS Feed

News


Montana and Nebraska approved as SARA states

http://us3.campaign-archive1.com/?u=d33f013c3412cbcac1e8ae453&id=34b8993197&e=8b2f556499

WCET:  State Authorization: Education Pauses, Defense Follows, and We Webcast It All

http://wcetblog.wordpress.com/2014/07/17/state-authorization-pauses-webcast/

Announcing Two State Authorization Webcasts:

WCET partners with the Online learning Consortium, the University Professional & Continuing Education Association, and the Midwest Higher Education Compact’s State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement to offer two informational webcasts:

  • August 14: State Authorization for Distance Education:  The Future for REGULATIONS
    Covers the latest on the state, federal, and military regulations.  It also advises colleges on what to do next.
    (2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / Noon Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific)
  • August 19: State Authorization for Distance Education:  The Future for RECIPROCITY
    Everything you ever wanted to know about the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA).
    (2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / Noon Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Learn more about these free webcasts. Separate registration is needed for each event and we do expect that they will fill-up. An archive of each webcast will be made available.

The Chronicle of Higher Education:  Rule-Making Panel Fails to Find Consensus on 2 Key Issues – by Goldie Blumenstyk:  http://m.chronicle.com/article/Rule-Making-Panel-Fails-to/146707/

Goldie Blumenstyk

Russ Poulin’s April 17, 2014 blog: State Authorization – Proposed Regulatory Language from the Department of Education

http://wcetblog.wordpress.com/2014/04/16/state-auth-proposed-regs/

Russ Poulin’s April 7, 2014 blog:  Proposed State Authorization Regulations (Second Set):  Provide Your Feedback

http://wcetblog.wordpress.com/2014/04/07/state-auth-feedback/
Russ Poulin’s March 24, 2014 blog: Proposed State Authorization Regulations:  The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

http://wcetblog.wordpress.com/2014/03/24/authorization-good-bad-ugly/

 

 

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: